Stop or Continue?

Just done 30 mins warm up! Hahahaha! Ok, that’s just sound not right.. Done 15 min warm up and abs workout from Fitness blender (I give up the HIIT workout, what a shame!) after I’ve done 13 mins HIITilates from Blogilates – Cassey Ho – Scream & Shout. It’s been a 2 days I took a days of from workout. My legs were cramps and I even hardly to went up stairs..Phewwww!! Maybe I didn’t done my warm up properly on previous workout. Serves you right, Fieza!!

Well, today I don’t want to talk much on fitness or workout. I just want to share with you a story. I just saw a advertisement for Malaysian Airlines (MAS) stewardess and it makes me smile and reminds me on my late father. Why? Hahaha. Okay, let’s have a pillow talk. Grabs all your pillow right now.

A few years ago, after 1.5 years I graduated from diploma college and currently at that time work as a receptionist at SC Johnson company (they make household product such as Glade, Mr.Muscle, Kiwi and so on), my father was suggested to me to try the interview for Stewardess for MAS. Alright, I know you gonna be laughing saying that my appearance is just out of criteria to join that team. But trust me, I’ve been surrounding by those crews when I worked at Le Grandeur Palm Resort where all MAS crews including pilots are check in there. I’ve seen a lot of different types of stewardess. It is not about looks or body types that they are searching for. They are interested more to find a caliber and bubbly yet enjoy to serves their customers. If you have a uncontrolled temper, don’t know how to smile – okay, don’t even dream to join it. You just gonna make yourself worse by pretending and you will not be happy with your job.

Back to my story, my dad really give me a courage to try this. It is also my mom’s dream. Actually, after she finished her SPM, she got that job as a stewardess in MAS but my grandma hide my mom’s offer letter and she do not even know about it until my grandma accidentally told during my 2nd brother was born. Well, it just not my mom’s fortune I guess.

Then, I made my decision. Okay, I’m gonna try this. It has a good income and I can help my family and also I can travel while working. But to be honest, I prefer to have my own work,my own income and travel with those money without have to serve people. Because at that time, I just want to get out from a Customer Service job scope. I’ve been working in CS for around 4 years and I want to try something different. If you ever been in CS, you’ll know what you need to face on.

After I made that decision, on that time I started my crash diet again. hahahaha! I need to lose fats to gain my confident. That is what I was thinking that time – To fit in those kebaya. But after around 2-3 weeks, I get a other news which totally change my life decision, well I might say , almost change forever. I got an offer to continue my study in degree at University of Malaya in Biohealth science. At first, I just want to give up from study. I want to earn my own money and help my family. But then, my dad said he wants me to continue study because my course is something that can help to build up my family’s herbs business. I am disagree at first. Like seriously, after I made decision to give up on study, I need to go back on study mode? after a long taught,”Okay, let’s continue study. Maybe I will found my better future there? Who knows, right?”

So, I let go that stewardess dream and become a full time student. And that was when everything in my life totally turns upside down and I’m trying to recover from it until now. It was when my father passed away after 2 months I continue my study and my family lost the one and only father and the strength of this family. Too many things happened and too many things that I need to overcome in my life as an adult.

Then, I saw that ads again and it makes me think, “should I continue what I’ve been left before by trying MAS interview or just continue what I’ve been doing right now which is also my father’s wish……….??”

 

Leave a Reply

