Where To Cook?

Okay, I wanna share with you the biggest problems that always hit me during this period of eating healthy. Food! They are : to find a right food or to control portion (which means moderation) and where can I COOK??

Let’s leave those 2 first problems because I would like to stress more on cooking.

I am a student which living in hostel/college/dorm (because it’s different term in some country right?) Well, we are using ‘college’ here in Malaysia. I am studying in University of Malaya and the biggest problem here and I believe in most all of Universities in Malaysia is that college is not provided with kitchen. It makes me sad because I don’t have an opportunity to cook and to learn how to cook. But what makes me more sadder? We even cannot bring thing that can make us ease to cook. Imagine this. No Rice Cooker. No Heater. No Portable Stove. No Fridge – is allowed to bring/use. Because they said it might cause overuse of electricity,short circuit and fire and other safety reasons.😦

So, honestly it does cause a lot of trouble for students. Imagine this more. Stall Closed. Food court Closed. – No place you can go to fill your stomach. Eventually, students will eat instant noodles or order fast food that deliver to their college. Well, both option is a BAD OPTION,right? Instant and Fast Food. But what other option do we have?

Oh well, for a sake of my stomach and health, I borrow rice cooker from a friend. So, at least I can cook something and all I need is buy a stuff that I can store in my cabinet. I cannot buy frozen food instead, I buy dry foods such as eggs, oat, vegetable (But need to cook it instantly to avoid it from rotten), fruits.

Of course there is gonna be a spot check for this illegal stuff that I borrowed but I got to be alert with it. I’m not gonna tell here for safety reason..hahaha! but I guess you know how right to hide it?😉

Here, I would like to voice out my opinion to all college managements, ministry of education and those involved, WHY DON”T YOU PROVIDE A KITCHEN FOR STUDENTS TO COOK AND WE CAN EAT??

Provide us with :

  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Microwave and Oven
  • Heater

So, we can control our budget on eating outside everyday. When we can spend RM3 per day than RM10 for 3 meals per day.

I believe that cooking can make students become more creative in their life other than helping in eating healthy.

So, what do you think, Students?? Are you agree with me? or you have different opinion? Mind to share if you do have.

Until then, All the best in exam and Stay Wow no matter what! Wink Wink~ ;D

 

Leave a Reply

